Year After Year

The Aquinnah lighthouse is one of the first places I go when I return to Martha’s Vineyard every summer and one of the places I take visitors as I show off our beautiful, magical island.  The view of the Moshup Trail beach from the lighthouse cannot be beat.  And of course as one walks down the beach, looking up at the lighthouse above the cliffs is awe inspiring.  The lighthouse is one of the very special places I return to year after year.  Unfortunately, mother nature is eroding the cliffs and while saving the cliffs is not realistic, it is possible to save the lighthouse, the symbol of Aquinnah and Martha’s Vineyard. My hope is that it can be saved.

Deb Walker

Leave a Reply

